If you're looking for more
balance and zest in your
life you've come to the
right place ... Salud la dolce vita!

Contact us & 
share your sweet life


Site map

Nothing like a burger...
favorites.htm Sweet Life Links

Passion ~ Purpose ~ Play
That's our motto!

LSL Staff

Weekend Tips
About US
Two of Us
LSL Staff
LSL Contributors
Our Story
News & Info
Contact Us

LSL sponsors a successful intern program in cooperation
with the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
If you'd like to be an intern, contact us.

LSL Interns


I’m the writer and marketing girl. I love being a young woman and everything that entails. I’m pursuing a degree in journalism and mass communications. Dancing is my passion, as well as cooking. I always try to put a smile on my face, and friends say I’m very energetic! At any given moment, I’d like most of all to be on the beach. Besides exercising, in my spare time I like to sing to any audience at all!  


My passion is music, and I’m always on the lookout for new artists. I’m majoring in journalism and public relations. I love to laugh, and I like to meet new people. I could spend my whole day hanging out with my friends. I also love big cities and eventually want to live in New York City.

I’m the baking aficionado!  I love trying out new recipes on my family and friends.  I also consider myself somewhat of an expert on fashion and shopping, and love to trade style tips.  My fashion interest grew when I spent a semester in Florence. Soon I’ll graduate with a degree in public relations & entrepreneurship. Since I grew up in Kentucky, I also love horseback riding.

Cori Sue
I’m the resident girlie-girl. I’m in college currently, double-majoring in journalism and history. Spanish is my first language as the first five years of my life were spent in Buenos Aires. I love to travel. I’m an exercise enthusiast and run a total of six days a week. When I have spare time, I like to read or bake sweet treats for my friends. This is my second year as an LSL intern.

I'm into photography. I’m majoring in photojournalism with a minor in archaeology.  Although I’m originally from Greensboro, North Carolina, I plan to travel after I graduate. In fact, I hope soon to study abroad in Cairo, Egypt. In my spare time, I shop and spend time with my friends. I also have a new puppy.

I do a little bit of everything at LSL, including advertising, graphic design and photography.  I've had at least four different majors in college so I love multiple things.  I’m an art aficionado and will soon graduate with a degree in graphic design. This past summer, I spent time painting in Italy and want to go back tomorrow. I also like to run and play soccer. My favorite books are fantasy ones. I have an awesome family that lives in the North Carolina mountains, and I miss both my family and the mountains all the time.


I love all things about writing. Currently, I'm double majoring in English and communication studies. I’m a big college sports fan, and also love ice cream (especially from Goodberry's, an ice cream place in my hometown of Raleigh, North Carolina).  I have an unhealthy addiction to the TV show Law and Order. I've decided one day I’m going to be a princess.

I’m a web guy. I majored in journalism in college, concentrating in visual multimedia. Back then, I was also managing editor of my campus satire publication and directed a choir at my church. You can usually find me playing guitar, soccer or tennis with friends, or at my computer.

I’m into web design. I like to pay attention to every little detail and love arranging things. I’m from a small country, Liberia, on the West Coast of Africa. We elected the continent’s first female president and I’m proud of my country. I’ve lived in the Ivory Coast and Ghana as well. In high school, I used to be a bookworm, but these days I’m into movies and singing.

I’m a writer. I was born in southern California, but have fallen in love with North Carolina, where I now live. In college, I majored in journalism with a minor in anthropology. I love to travel and have spent a year abroad in Tanzania. In my spare time, I like to take bubble baths while reading magazines and walk my dog along the beach.